Pink Heals Campaign Stops in Provo

  My good friends at Provo City Fire and Rescue are sponsoring an event this Sunday for me.  I can’t tell you how touched I am by their generosity.

To read about the Nationwide movement to support women fighting cancer, go to: http://www.pinkhealsutah.org

  Gary Jolley and everyone at Provo Fire are so awesome and have been good friends of ours (SigPro and The Robinson Family) for years.  They work so hard every day to save people’s lives and make our community better, so this honor overwhelms me and I want each of them to know how much I love and appreciate them.    The National ‘Pink Heals’ Campaign Pink Fire Engine will be at Sam’s Club in Provo on Sunday from 11:00am to 3:00pm.  Lots of firefighters wearing pink…how fun is that?!  Come on down and join the fun…and wear some pink!!! I wouldn’t miss it for the world!

About Sue Robinson

I was just walking around minding my own busines (literally) when I was diagnosed with cancer in May 2011. And not the "good" kind, mind you. Not the, oh well, we'll snip this out, put you through a little chemo and you should be good to go. I'm not quite so lucky in that I have pancreatic cancer. And just so you know, there is no "good" kind of pancreatic cancer....it's all pretty scary. If you aren't faint of heart, you can read the statistics (about 6% survival rates), just below lung cancer. Oh well, I say "Go big or go home"! This blog is for me and my loved ones (you know who you are)...the rest of you morbid curiosity types, stick around, maybe something here will help you someday. So, this is what it's like to have serious, life threatening cancer...wait for the disclaimer....from Sue Robinson's perspective. You may not agree with everything I say and do but hopefully this will be well enough written and engaging that if I don't inform, or inspire, at least I might entertain!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pink Heals Campaign Stops in Provo

  1. kt proctor says:

    Wish we could have come but we got ourselves some shirts!

Leave a Reply

