Pink really does heal…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 
It was an impressive sight to see the Pink Fire Engine and all the Provo Fire engines pulling into the parking lot.  There was such a healing spirit there.  Everyone was there to support women who are or who have battled cancer.  There were over 400,000 signatures on that Pink Fire Engine.  A story behind each one.  I signed for my mother who fought ovarian cancer and won and for myself.

I had so many friends and family come down to show support.  It meant so much to me.  I am so impressed with the firefighters and agencies who are doing so much for our communities and now me personally.  Thanks Gary, we love you guys!  Thanks to Mayor John Curtis for taking the time to attend and support great causes like this one.

About Sue Robinson

I was just walking around minding my own busines (literally) when I was diagnosed with cancer in May 2011. And not the "good" kind, mind you. Not the, oh well, we'll snip this out, put you through a little chemo and you should be good to go. I'm not quite so lucky in that I have pancreatic cancer. And just so you know, there is no "good" kind of pancreatic cancer....it's all pretty scary. If you aren't faint of heart, you can read the statistics (about 6% survival rates), just below lung cancer. Oh well, I say "Go big or go home"! This blog is for me and my loved ones (you know who you are)...the rest of you morbid curiosity types, stick around, maybe something here will help you someday. So, this is what it's like to have serious, life threatening cancer...wait for the disclaimer....from Sue Robinson's perspective. You may not agree with everything I say and do but hopefully this will be well enough written and engaging that if I don't inform, or inspire, at least I might entertain!
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

